Daddy AND mommy issues

My parents should have remained virgins forever. My dad, he’s never been to any of his kids sports events, he’s an alcoholic, he can’t keep a house clean, he can’t make any meals other than tacos, he’s very disrespectful and threatens to beat us if we do something wrong and he honestly thinks it’s legal as long as I’m a minor. I could go on and on.

My mother, she’s literally bipolar, last time she had a job was in highschool, she can’t support her family at all, she’s rude and cusses all the time like my dad, she says she cares but when I really need her she doesn’t, again I could go on and on.

Why couldn’t I be born into a normal family with normal parents? My sister is only 20 and she had a child at age 17 and she’s still more successful than my mom and dad. She takes me out to lunch more and buys me more things than my mom and dad combined. I’m not trying to say money can always buy you happiness but it definitely helps when you need a pair of running shoes or something and your sister buys them instead of your parents.

6 thoughts on “Daddy AND mommy issues

  1. I’m glad I have sisters rather than my very shitty pair of parents. And I’ll always be grateful for that. I hope you can be too. BTW… My mother has never had a job and has absolutely no idea how a house should run without the help of my father… She’s still living in the years of a wife solely dependant on her husband.

      • Lol!, and when seven (yes there’s seven of us) children tell them to ‘get their shit together’.. They act all – we are parents, we know. But you don’t. But after three years that’s fucked up. No offence… Mine have been fucked for 30 years. Just realised your American from you spelling of ‘mummy’/’mommy’

    • They aren’t. But thank you so much. & agreed. Too many children are brought into unstable and unhealthy families that are just setting them up for failure. Shit happens I guess

      • I wish I could provide a reason for this happening, though it seems we would have to dive into the philosophies of Eastern mysticism to understand the misfortune of so many children.

Leave a comment